I’m Aware … are you?

I'm Aware.. are you?

I’m Aware.. are you?

I am so pleased to announce the launch of Harringtons I’m Aware .. are you? Campaign, although I can’t take full credit as I was initially made aware of the yellow ribbon initiative by my good friend Rumpy and once you have finished here I do hope you will all head across to your blog and vote for him in the World Spay Day Pet Pageant!

As I am sure most of you will know each of us dogs are different and we each have our individual likes and dislikes. Whereas some of us love meeting new people and furiends… some dogs are not as keen…while I and many other dogs have their attention held by the appearance of a Harringtons Training Treats,….other dogs need to have some space to study…

The idea of the yellow ribbon is simple – if a dog needs space, they wear a yellow ribbon or collar.

We think this is brilliant, and so we are throwing our full backing behind it, and now we need your help!

Once you have finished reading this (don’t worry not much longer) I need you to pop over to the Harringtons website where you will find the link to the ‘I’m Aware…are you?’ page. Once on this page we need you to download our twibbon and add it to your facebook and twitter profiles, and then tell all your family, friends, neighbours, other dog owners, long lost realtives…. in fact everyone about it – Easy!

Then if you are out an about and your dog needs some space put it in yellow, or if you see a dog modelling the colour yellow just give it a little room.

So off you go, spread the word….

I’m Aware… are you?

18 responses

  1. That’s a wonderful idea to signal to others to please give your pooch some space. We use a red bandana for Nose Work class, and I’ve heard of other trainers doing that as well. 🙂

  2. Hi Basil. What a great idea! I’ll share it. 🙂
    Thanks for the comment on my blog. Dad was looking on google maps, saw Aniwa Island on it and found a number for a guy in the village and arranged the accommodation that way. They said it was an amazing experience. xxx

I'd love to hear from....what do you think?

